book cover of Damion


(The fourth book in the Son series)
A novel by


She's dead.
My wife is dead and no one mourns her but her best friend, Kaeja Ingalles and I.
Ignoring all that was decent when we fell in love, that stigma followed us until she died. I hear words of empathy for my loss and our daughter being motherless at such a young age, but there is very little sympathy for the woman I lost and for whom I grieve.
Kaeja and I have no one to turn to but each other for consolation since we are the only two who suffer the gravity of her untimely death. This powerful connection soon becomes the only thing that helps me survive.
But I refuse to start another relationship all wrong again.
When the twin brother I betrayed offers his forgiveness and proposes to help me raise my daughter and manage our family's cafe in Silver Springs with me, I jump at the chance. I return to our small hometown and try to provide a good life for my daughter without my wife... and Kaeja.
Time heals all wounds and eventually, even I start to heal. When I see Kaeja again, and we realize our connection was much more than just our shared grief. We experience a mutual healing and find closure, but we also discover joy and fun and laughter in being together. Having done all my relationships wrong from the start, I worry I can't kick the habit. Then another tremor rocks my life, and I wonder can I face it without losing the very people that I love the most?

***This book contains profanity and sexual content. Mature audiences ONLY***
Standalone books in connected series.
No Cliffhangers
The Son Series is a spinoff of The Sister Series about the sons of Ryder and Tara Kincaid, as well as Chet and Chloe Willipana (The Lost Sister & The Remaining Sister). It is not necessary to have read either.


Genre: Romance

Used availability for Leanne Davis's Damion

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Damion (Son Series)
Author(s): Leanne Davis
ISBN: 1-941522-75-0 / 978-1-941522-75-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Leanne Davis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Damion (Son Series Book 4)
Author(s): Leanne Davis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU