New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Growing Season

The Growing Season

(A book in the Growing Season series)
An omnibus of novels by

Fresh Hope For Shattered Lives

The day her mother was diagnosed with breast cancer, Ann Maywood put her promising career on hold and raced to Maggie's side. On some level, Ann knew the battle they faced would be a lonely one, and she was right. Other than frequent rants about the injustice of their mother's illness, Ann's younger sister, Cass, stayed on the road and out of sight. While the brilliant baby of the family wanted to help, their mother stubbornly insisted Chuck remain in graduate school at Stanford.

Following Maggie's death, Ann expects life to return to normal. But her career is in shambles, her lover has moved on, and the long illness has saddled her with monumental debt. To make matters worse, her irresponsible sister barely made it home in time for the funeral, but now Cass's grief spirals out of control. While her brother might be a genius, Chuck refuses to fulfill the dreams their mother sacrificed everything to achieve. Relationships are tested, old dreams give way to new goals, lives are shattered and rebuilt in this emotional family saga, Ann questions whether her family can survive without the one person who always believed in them.


Similar books by other authors

Fat Fridays
(Fat Fridays Group, book 1)
Judith Keim
Frosting and Flurries
Cecelia Dowdy, Jan Elder, Kimberly Rae Jordan, Clare Revell and Marion Ueckermann

Used availability for Leigh Duncan's The Growing Season

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Growing Season: The Complete Set
Author(s): Leigh Duncan
Publisher: Gardenia Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA