New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fancytales


The Once Upon a Time Collection
(A book in the Fancytales series)
An omnibus of novels by

FANCYTALES: The "Once Upon A Time" Collection ...classic fairytales you know and love - with a romantic Regency twist! Once Upon A Time... Lady Rhiad of the Ryding Hoode's met a Wolfe on the dark road to her grandmother's house. But little did Rhiad or the Wolfe know that their meeting was a scheme put into motion by her grandmother.. Though she knew her grandmother's intentions were good, Rhiad could not help but feel betrayed. After all, what sort of grandmother offers her own grand-daughter up to be made a meal of by a hungry predator - even if said predator was completely human and fed solely on the virtue of innocents? Still, Rhiad cannot deny being tempted - would it truly be so bad to surrender herself, body and soul, to the heat in his gaze, the pleasure of his bite? Find out in SOMETHING IN RED. * * * Once Upon A Time... ... A greedy stepmother plans to steal a dowry whose only key lay within the her lovely stepdaughter's heart hires an evil man to take the heart from the girl... Lady Sonoria White is horrified to find herself whisked down a dark London alleyway and off into a dense, murky forest by a band of crafty rogues... Snow is forced to spend her days hiding inside the dark, timber-framed bulk of an abandoned hunting lodge under the protection of seven rogues - and her nights dreaming of the Marquess whose heart she can no longer win in SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN ROGUES. * * * Once Upon A Time... Maxwell Denning, the 4th duke of Rothminster held a grand ball at which he planned to choose a bride - his future duchess - but he never meant to fall in love... Arielle Tremaine was not a lady. Nor was she a member of the aristocracy, and most especially not a royal princess - although she does feel like one in the outfit Max purchases for her to wear to the ball. While Max tries to come to terms with his newly discovered feelings, Arielle does her best to do only what he has asked of her - help him choose the most suitable duchess. The problem is, envisioning her life without Max in it feels very much like dancing on broken glass... Max and Ariel come together in DANCING ON GLASS. * * * Once Upon A Time... ...a young English lord lost his brother in a terrible fire. Unable to bear the guilt he suffers night after night reliving the fire in a state of madness. Five long years passed, years in which stories of the young lord-turned-mad-earl were bandied about from parlor to parlor. Then one night at a ball, said beast stole away with Lady Jane Cerrigwyn and made her his reluctant bride. Lady Jane is horrified to find herself wed to a madman, but perhaps, she thinks, all is not as it seems for by day the earl wooes her as carefully as any lover might. Dare she try to save him from the madness that consumes him? Find out in THE BEAST OF EDENMAINE... * * * Once Upon A Time... the grand old age of six, Lady Helena Blackthorpe kissed a toad. But how was she to know the toad would soon transform into a very handsome, headstrong prince who would change her life forever? Join Helena and Simeon within the pages of THE RELUCTANT PRINCESS where Ms. Dobbs proves once again that, where and when you least expect it, something magical occurs. * * * Once Upon A Time... ...the heir to an earldom fell in love with a wealthy merchant's daughter who was betrothed to marry a prince. The girl's father, persuaded the future earl to leave the country -- but soon thereafter, his beautiful daughter fell into a deep, mysterious slumber. Though he had tried to forget the beauty he had left behind, the heir's heart had never swayed. But upon his return, Ananias Quinn, found himself quite suddenly in desperate need of a very wealthy bride. As convenience would have it, the wealthy merchant had long ago endowed his beautiful daughter with a considerable marriage portion -- Ananias can have ... his true love and wealth ... but how does one court a woman who has slept for two long years? Find out in SLEEPING HEIRESS.


Similar books by other authors

A Frosty Mug of Murder
(Grumpy Chicken Irish Pub, book 1)
Constance Barker
Change of Fortune
(Miss Fortune Mystery, book 11)
Jana DeLeon

Used availability for Leighann Dobbs's Fancytales

Paperback Editions

March 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Fancytales: The "Once Upon A Time" Collection
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs, Raven Ashton
ISBN: 1-4974-2944-7 / 978-1-4974-2944-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fancytales: The "Once Upon A Time" Collection
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs, Raven Ashton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA