book cover of A Purrfect Alibi
Added by 3 of our members

A Purrfect Alibi

(2019)
(The third book in the Oyster Cove Guesthouse series)
A novel by

 
 
'I am in book love with this series!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Fortune tellers and mediums have descended on the Oyster Cove Guesthouse, determined to finally solve the mystery of local seafarer Jedediah Biddeford's murder 300 years ago. New owner Josie Waters has suddenly got bigger problems than burning the breakfasts: she's up to her elbows in tarot cards and tea leaves...

When one of the mediums is found dead with an ominous note nearby, everything points to Jedediah's ghost being the culprit. Suddenly, Josie finds that the fate of her guesthouse depends on not one murder but two, and she's not going to rely on a crystal ball for answers. Despite the fact that cookbooks and candlesticks keep mysteriously falling off tables, Josie is sure there's no such thing as ghosts. But guesthouse cats Nero and Marlowe know better...

Aided by her mom and eccentric family friend Millie, Josie sets out to prove the identity of the killer without summoning any spirits. Luckily Nero and Marlowe know the truth about ghosts, ghouls and things that go bump in the night and they are on the case! Can they make Josie realize she is scratching up the wrong tree before the killer strikes again?

From the bestselling author of the USA Today bestselling Mystic Notch series, purrfect for fans of Adele Abbott, H.Y. Hanna and anybody who loves to curl up with a page-turning cozy mystery.

What readers are saying about A Purrfect Alibi:


'Every book in this series is better than the last! I loved the twists and turns in this book. I definitely was kept guessing. The story is well written and the setting and characters are great. Add in Nero and Marlowe and you have a great mystery!' Goodreads reviewer

'Oh, I loved this book. It was so much fun!... This book is precious and I loved reading every minute.' Goodreads reviewer

'This is a wonderful story and a fantastic series!' Goodreads reviewer

'If you're a cozy fan, then Leighann Dobbs is probably already on your radar. What I'm recommending is move her from your radar and into your reading shelf, because all of her mysteries are just so good!... We have likeable cat characters, and likeable clueless human characters as well!... There were multiple red herrings, and so many odd scenes that I really wasn't sure who to trust by the end of it... a must read for cozy lovers... you won't regret it!' Goodreads reviewer

'This is a 'purrfectly' fun read... Leighann Dobbs invents such a unique and easy read... I heartily recommend... a fun and easy read and especially if you are undoubtedly a cat lover please place this on your TBR list. You will be swooned over by their cuteness overload.' Dr Loves Books

'Leighann Dobbs creates relatable feline characters that bring a smile as their antics unfold on the written page. This mystery is well developed with a good pace.' Goodreads Reviewer

'A purrfectly mystical read with tarot readers, crystal balls, psychics, and contacting a ghost for hidden treasure keeps you guessing throughout.' NetGalley reviewer

'So enjoyable... The mystery kept me guessing and there were "red herrings" (no pun intended!) that kept both feline and humans puzzled. I love the author's Mystic Notch series and the new series doesn't disappoint! I am impatiently waiting for the next visit to the Oyster Cove Guesthouse!' Goodreads reviewer

'I have read all three books in this series and honestly, it just keeps getting better with each instalment.' Goodreads reviewer

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Haunting in the Hallway
(Inn at Holiday Bay, book 4)
Kathi Daley
thumb
The Halloween Haunting
(Tess and Tilly Cozy Mystery, book 7)
Kathi Daley
thumb
The Curse of Hollister House
(Cat in the Attic, book 1)
Kathi Daley
thumb
Pilgrim in the Parlor
(Inn at Holiday Bay, book 5)
Kathi Daley

Used availability for Leighann Dobbs's A Purrfect Alibi

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A pawsitively gripping cozy mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
ISBN: 1-83888-106-9 / 978-1-83888-106-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A Pawsitively Gripping Cozy Mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 3)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A Pawsitively Gripping Cozy Mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 3)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A Pawsitively Gripping Cozy Mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 3)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A Pawsitively Gripping Cozy Mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 3)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Purrfect Alibi: A pawsitively gripping cozy mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse Book 3)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU