book cover of Teatime Pastries and Punishments
Added by 5 of our members

Teatime Pastries and Punishments

(2019)
(The first book in the Teatime Classic Whodunit Cozy Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A Classic English Village Whodunit that combines characters from two of USA Today Bestselling Author Leighann Dobbs' most beloved series in a humorous whodunit that will keep you guessing until the end.

A dead body in the koi pond of the Twigsledge Flower Show is nothing unusual for amateur sleuth Ida Johnston who is vacationing in the English village where the show is being held. She's sure she can solve the crime before afternoon tea, especially since she already has her first suspect - the strange cat-attracting woman who is vacationing in the cottage next to her.

Elspeth Whipple is no slouch when it comes to solving murders, either. It hasn't escaped her notice that the strange scone-stealing woman in the cottage next to her doesn't seem to be disturbed by the body. Could that be because the woman put it there?

When their amateur sleuthing puts them on the radar of the local police, the two women are forced to team up in order to clear their names. Finding the killer is no easy task, however, especially when the entire village had reason to want the victim dead.

This stand-alone mystery combines characters from the Mystic Notch Cozy Mystery Series and the Lexy Baker Cozy Mystery Series and is perfect for fans of Miss Marple, Midsomer Murders and Murder She Wrote.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Call to Charms
(Forever Charmed Mystery, book 1)
Denise Swanson
thumb
Apples and Alibis
(Down South Cafe Mystery, book 4)
Gayle Leeson
thumb
Haunting in the Hallway
(Inn at Holiday Bay, book 4)
Kathi Daley
thumb
Brownies and Bloodshed
(Peridale Cafe Cozy Mystery, book 19)
Agatha Frost

Used availability for Leighann Dobbs's Teatime Pastries and Punishments

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Teatime Pastries and Punishments
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
ISBN: 1-08-964897-9 / 978-1-08-964897-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Teatime Pastries and Punishments (Teatime Classic Whodunit Cozy Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU