book cover of A Whisker in the Dark
Added by 4 of our members

A Whisker in the Dark

(2019)
(The second book in the Oyster Cove Guesthouse series)
A novel by

 
 
From the award-winning author of the beloved USA Today best-selling Mystic Notch series....

Discovering the 300-year-old skeleton of shipping tycoon Jedediah Biddeford in the ballroom wall is a big old hassle for Josie Waters, owner of the Oyster Cove Guesthouse. Especially when Biddeford's descendants turn up, certain that a family legend about treasure buried nearby must be true.

Josie is too busy dreaming up the perfect cake for the Oyster Cove's 250th anniversary celebration to worry about the Biddeford family - plus half the town - digging up her yard...until one of her guests is murdered in the guesthouse garden.

With worries that her guesthouse will get a reputation for being the kind of place you only leave in a body bag, Josie must put her detective skills to work to find the killer. Lucky for her, Nero and Marlowe and their gang of cat sleuths are also on the case.

From the old wharf, to the town common, to the guesthouse itself with its many nooks and crannies, the cats are sure to sniff out the killer...but can they help Josie stop the person behind the mysterious murder before they strike again?

A fantastic pause-resister from a best-selling author, purrfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Adele Abbott, cat lovers, and everyone in between!

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Booking the Crook
(Bookmobile Cat Mystery, book 7)
Laurie Cass
thumb
The Pawful Truth
(Cat in the Stacks Mystery, book 11)
Miranda James
thumb
Word to the Wise
(Library Lover's Mystery, book 10)
Jenn McKinlay

Used availability for Leighann Dobbs's A Whisker in the Dark

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: A purrfectly unputdownable cozy mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
ISBN: 1-83888-053-4 / 978-1-83888-053-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 2
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 2
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 2
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: The Oyster Cove Guesthouse, Book 2
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Whisker in the Dark: A purrfectly unputdownable cozy mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse Book 2)
Author(s): Leighann Dobbs
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU