New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Maggie's Journey

(The first book in the McKenna's Daughter's series)
A novel by

A girl who's been lied to her whole life...
Near her eighteenth birthday, Margaret Lenora Caine finds a chest hidden in the attic containing proof that she was adopted. The daughter of wealthy merchants in Seattle, she feels betrayed both by her real parents and by the ones who raised her.

Maggie desires a place where she belongs. But her mother's constant criticism and reminders that she doesn't fit the mold of a young woman of their social standing have already created tension in their home. With the discovery of the family secret, all sense of her identity is lost.

When Maggie asks to visit her grandmother in Arkansas, her father agrees on the condition that she take her Aunt Georgia as a chaperone and his young partner, Charles Stanton, as protection on the journey. Will she discover who she really is and, more importantly, what truly matters most in life?

Genre: Inspirational
Similar Books by other authors...

Fired Up
(Trouble in Texas, book 2)

Mary Connealy

Love in the Balance
(Ladies of Caldwell County, book 2)

Regina Jennings

Caught in the Middle
(Ladies of Caldwell County, book 3)

Regina Jennings

At Love's Bidding
Regina Jennings
Used availability for Lena Nelson Dooley's Maggie's Journey

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Maggie's Journey (McKenna's Daughters)
Author(s): Lena Nelson Dooley
ISBN: 1-61638-358-5 / 978-1-61638-358-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Maggie's Journey (McKenna's Daughters)
Author(s): Lena Dooley Nelson
Publisher: Realms
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for