New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of King Joe Cay

King Joe Cay

(Book 149 in the Doc Savage series)
A novel by

Harry Leon Wilson (1867-1929 or 28) was the American writer who wrote The Spenders (1902), The Boss of Little Arcady (1905), Bunker Bean (1913), Somewhere in Red Gap (1916), Ma Pettengill (1919), The Wrong Twin (1921) and Merton of the Movies (1922). "Bunker Bean was wishing he could be different. This discontent with himself was suffered in a moment of idleness as he sat at a desk on a high floor of a very high office-building in "downtown" New York. The first correction he would have made was that he should be "well over six feet" tall. He had observed that this was the accepted stature for a hero. "

Genre: Science Fiction

Paperback Editions

September 2009 : USA Paperback

Title: Bunker Bean (World Cultural Heritage Library)
Author(s): Harry Leon Wilson
ISBN: 1-4387-9004-X / 978-1-4387-9004-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Intl Business Pubns USA
Availability: Amazon   

Search for