New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Springtime at Wildacre

(2018)
(The third book in the Hope Meadows series)
A novel by

 
In the little village of Welford flowers are blooming, the lambing season is underway... and love is in the air.

Mandy Hope is on cloud nine. Hope Meadows, the animal rescue and rehabilitation centre she founded, is going really well. And she's growing ever closer to handsome villager Jimmy Marsh. What's more, James Hunter, her best friend, is slowly learning to re-embrace life after facing tragedy.

But when an unexpected crisis causes Mandy to lose confidence in her veterinary skills, it's a huge blow. If she can't learn to forgive herself, then her relationship with Jimmy, and the future of Hope Meadows, may be in danger. It'll take friendship, love, community spirit - and one elephant with very bad teeth - to remind Mandy and her fellow villagers that springtime in Yorkshire really is the most glorious time of the year.

Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley.

**Praise for the Hope Meadows series**

'Incredibly lovely' - Rachel's Random Reads

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog

'Full of friendship, community spirit and some heart-breaking moments that will leave you wanting to stay curled up on the sofa until it is complete' - Amazon

'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Full of charm' Amazon

Genre: Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Cosy Christmas Teashop
(Cosy Teashop in the Castle, book 2)

Caroline Roberts

Summer with the Country Village Vet
(Love in Langtry Meadows, book 1)

Zara Stoneley

Springtime at Cherry Tree Cottage
(Talyton St George, book 10)

Cathy Woodman

White Lies and Wishes
Cathy Bramley
 
Used availability for Lucy Daniels's Springtime at Wildacre


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2018 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Springtime at Wildacre: Book 3 (The Hope Meadows Series)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
ISBN: 1-4736-5392-4 / 978-1-4736-5392-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: Springtime at Wildacre: Book 3
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   

May 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Springtime at Wildacre: Book 3 (The Hope Meadows Series)
Author(s): Lucy Daniels
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for