book cover of The Memory
Added by 29 of our members

The Memory

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'WOW WOW WOW... what a book, I started this book this morning and I have finished this evening... completely gripped me... be prepared to be give up your day, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I look down at her, lying fast asleep - always my little girl, and so beautiful. She gives a low moan as her head turns restlessly on the pillow. It reminds me of the soft growl of a cornered animal. Where is my poor child? What is she dreaming?

People always notice my daughter, Isobel. How could they not? Incredibly beautiful... until she speaks.
An unsettling, little-girl voice, exactly like a child's, but from the mouth of a full-grown woman.
Izzie might look grown-up, but inside she's trapped. Caught in the day it happened - the day that broke her from within.
I know why my daughter is the way she is. There's nothing I could have done to save her... is there?

An unputdownable psychological thriller about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

Readers absolutely love The Memory:


'A nail-biting novel that will drag you in quickly and only let's up on the very last page! Such a great, intense book!' Cloud of Thoughts, 5 stars

'I've just finished The Memory and am absolutely blown away... A dark and mysterious book... it creeped me out when I was reading late at night! Iloved every second of this book. It was utterly compelling. The characters perfectly constructed, the secrets brilliantly revealed. An excellent read, perfect for these cold, dark evenings!' Vikki Patis, author of The Diary, 5 stars

'The Memory dives right in... I'm very impressed with Lucy Dawson's books... I had no idea where things were going and no idea how it would all end. There are a couple of big surprises and at least one genuinely chilling scene... Highly recommended and I can't wait to see what Lucy Dawson does next.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Kept me glued to the pages from start to finish. This is a well-written psychological thriller that will play with your mind.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'A 5 star read!... This was full of paranoia, deep dark secrets and a huge secret that made me fall off my chair! Warning - pay attention to every detail because the BIG TWIST is so subtle which makes it even more awesome... The author definitely played with my mind. Twisty, dark, deep, sometimes heartbreaking... 10 dark stars.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'A story that had me hooked and I read it in one day because I did not want to put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'I read this book with difficulty putting it down, the twist that kept going from chapter to chapter, you really didn't know what to expect... Written very well, I would recommend it.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Buckle up this was quite the entertainer!... A fantastic suspenseful thriller.' Goodreads Reviewer

'The ending of the book was unexpected, took my breath away.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'A very good psychological thriller... makes you keep turning the pages unable to put the book down till you reach the end. It was a quick read for me and I read it in one sitting making it a book I really enjoyed.' Goodreads Reviewer

'I loved this book, it had me completely turned around and I didn't see what was coming. A compulsive read.' For the Love of Books

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Gone Astray
(DC Maggie Neville, book 1)
Michelle Davies

Used availability for Lucy Dawson's The Memory

Paperback Editions

December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Memory: A gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
ISBN: 1-78681-748-9 / 978-1-78681-748-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
ISBN: 1-4894-8433-7 / 978-1-4894-8433-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
ISBN: 1-4894-8464-7 / 978-1-4894-8464-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
ISBN: 1-4894-8072-2 / 978-1-4894-8072-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
ISBN: 1-4894-8074-9 / 978-1-4894-8074-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Memory: A gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist
Author(s): Lucy Dawson
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU