New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Ballad of Favour

(The second book in the Messenger series)
A novel by

The summer is over and Rose Wood leaves the Wood Briar Hotel for school. Rose misses the summer buzz and her freedom from school, and with several weeks passing by quietly since her magical adventure with the Great Gray Horse she worries that her mission as the messenger of this ancient, brave horse is over.

But when the mysterious composer, Mr Vingo, returns to the hotel, Favour, the Great Gray Horse reappears and Rose is summoned for another mission. This time she travels to an abandoned house in a town nearby where a forlorn family tries to survive their hardships. Will Rose and the horse be able to help them? Will Rose resist the temptation to share her secret with her friends, Abigail and Ben? She can only stay the messenger of the horse if she is brave and works undiscoveredA?

The Ballad of Favour, is the second book in the four-part fantasy adventures series about Rose and the magical Great Grey Horse.

Used availability for Monica Dickens's The Ballad of Favour

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

September 1985 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Ballad of Favour
Author(s): Monica Dickens
ISBN: 0-00-184535-7 / 978-0-00-184535-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 1985 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Ballad of Favour
Author(s): Monica Dickens
ISBN: 0-00-692400-X / 978-0-00-692400-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Armada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Ballad of Favour
Author(s): Monica Dickens
Publisher: Bloomsbury Reader
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for