New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

There's More to Life Than Cupcakes

(2013)
A novel by

 

A funny, feel-good novel about baking, relationships and babies, perfect for fans of Sue Watson and Mhairi McFarlane.

For Ellie, life is good. Her husband, Pete, is fantastic, she has great friends and an okay job at a food magazine. But according to the rest of the world there's one thing missing: a baby.

Ellie knows Pete would make a brilliant dad and his not-so-subtle hints confirm he is keen to become one. For Ellie it's more complicated. Babies are cute and squishy and lovely. They also mean giving up boozy nights, Sunday lie ins and any chance of kicking her career into gear.

In search of a distraction, Ellie joins a baking class where she meets Joe - handsome, single and a dab hand with a whisk. But when a bit of harmless flirting causes big problems for Ellie she needs to decide where her heart really lies. Soon she discovers there's no such thing as a perfect recipe for life...

'Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.' Claudia Carroll

'Poppy Dolan's fabulous take on family, friendships and finding the right time is a rival to even the best chocolate brownie. This is warm, funny, feel-good fiction at its very best. Can I lick the spoon, please?' Victoria Fox

'Fresh, funny and full of baking deliciousness, There's More to Life Than Cupcakes will take you on a heart-warming journey with Ellie, a heroine you won't forget. Poppy Dolan's style is addictive and this novel marks her out as a writer to watch.' Abby Clements

'An engaging read that tackles a serious issue with sensitivity, humour, and wit.' Talli Roland

'Witty and stylish, it's a fabulous novel from new writer Poppy Dolan. We loved it! Highly recommended!' Hot Brands, Cool Places

'This book is a must read for chick lit fans. I loved everything about it, from the gorgeous cover to the perfect ending.' Fairytale Ending Book Reviews

'An immediate love-at-first-read! I loved Poppy's writing style and sense of humour and felt a genuine rapport with the characters, especially Ellie.' Room for Reading

'What a fantastic book! I really can't even do it justice! I cried, I laughed, I cheered (not even silently), I ate cake. I just genuinely adored everything about this book.' Tishy Lou's World

'A sweet (and delicious!) little tale of one woman's absolutely mental journey in deciding whether or not she's ready for motherhood. I enjoyed it tremendously.' judgingcovers.co.uk

'Funny, full of feeling, honest, warm and heartfelt. A book I didn't want to say goodbye to.' Victoria Loves Books

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Little Cottage in the Country
Lottie Phillips

The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop
Tracy Corbett

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop
(Oddest Little)

Beth Good

The Beachside Christmas Lights Society
(Beachside, book 3)

Karen Clarke
 
Used availability for Poppy Dolan's There's More to Life Than Cupcakes


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: There's More To Life Than Cupcakes: A heart-warming and hilarious must-read
Author(s): Poppy Dolan
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for