book cover of The Marquess and the Maiden

The Marquess and the Maiden

(The second book in the Lords of Vice series)
A novel by

Harriet Wheatley is the mastermind behind the Ladies of Virtue's quest to rehabilitate the gentlemen of the ton. So when it comes to selecting her own target, she knows who to choose: Oliver Weeks, Marquess of Davenport - the most extravagant wastrel in all of London.

Known for his opulent lifestyle, Oliver isn't surprised by Harriet's confrontation. It's obvious Harriet longs for any way to take him down a notch. She says she'll help him find a bride, but he knows it's only because it gives her the excuse to chastise his indulgent ways.

Oliver has good reason for his flagrant overspending, but Harriet will hear nothing of it. So he has no choice but to teach the lady a lesson, even if it means risking his heart to the hard-headed and fiery woman.

Each book in the Lords of Vice series is STANDALONE:
* The Scoundrel and the Lady
* The Marquess and the Maiden

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Robyn DeHart's vibrant characters sweep the reader into a clever and sensual romp that is not to be missed." - Julia London

Similar books by other authors

The Infamous Duchess
(Diamonds in the Rough, book 4)
Sophie Barnes

Used availability for Robyn DeHart's The Marquess and the Maiden

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : Paperback

Title: The Marquess and the Maiden: Volume 2 (Lords of Vice)
Author(s): Robyn DeHart
ISBN: 1-72577-323-6 / 978-1-72577-323-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Marquess and the Maiden (Lords of Vice Book 2)
Author(s): Robyn DeHart
Publisher: Entangled: Scandalous
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU