book cover of The Reluctant Wrangler
Added by 1 member

The Reluctant Wrangler

(The fourth book in the Hearts of Desperation series)
A novel by

Nikki Johannson's new job at Oklahoma's Bent Tree Boys Ranch is a wish come true. As housemother and riding instructor to a passel of troubled kids, Nikki can do the work she loves. And finally meet someone she's been chasing down for years - ranch owner Tanner O'Brien. Someday, somehow, she'll tell him she's the sister he didn't know he had.

William "Mac" MacGregor, Bent Tree's head wrangler, is looking for peace from his troubled playing nursemaid to a bunch of juvenile delinquents and falling for Nikki Johannson are life complications he doesn't need. When Mac discovers Nikki has been lying to everyone at the ranch, including him, he takes matters into his own hands - because if there's one thing he can't stand, it's being deceived..

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Roxann Delaney's The Reluctant Wrangler

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors