New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Lady of Intrigue

Lady of Intrigue

(The second book in the Scandalous series)
A novel by

Her captor. Her Savior. And her temptation...

London, 1814

Lady Jane Langley values logic and reason over passion and emotion. Her intellect has given her value in the eyes of both her father and society. Logic gives way to terrible, icy fear when Jane finds herself in a devastating carriage accident... an accident in which she is helpless to do anything but watch as her aristocratic companion is murdered.

But this was no mere accident. This was an assassination. Spy and grandson of Lord Landsdowne, Gerard Badeau is methodic in his dark, shadowy work, knowing that any display of emotion could get him killed. Something about the mysterious woman and her cool blue eyes stays Gerard's lethal hand. Now he has both a witness and a hostage.

And if he doesn't kill Lady Jane Langley, he risks a fate that is far, far worse...falling in love with her.


Similar books by other authors

A Scandalous Pursuit
(Scandalous, book 3)
Ava Stone
The Hostage Bride
(Bride Trilogy, book 1)
Jane Feather
A Rake's Midnight Kiss
(Sons of Sin Trilogy, book 2)
Anna Campbell
The Danger of Desire
(Sinful Suitors, book 3)
Sabrina Jeffries

Used availability for Sabrina Darby's Lady of Intrigue

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Lady of Intrigue (Group of Eight)
Author(s): Sabrina Darby
ISBN: 1-943892-90-3 / 978-1-943892-90-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Lady of Intrigue (Group of Eight)
Author(s): Sabrina Darby
Publisher: Entangled: Scandalous
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA