book cover of Still Waters
Added by 29 members
 

Still Waters

(2022)
(The seventh book in the F.B.I. K-9 series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will love this page-turning thriller featuring an FBI Special Agent and her search-and-rescue Labrador, as a training session in the Minnesota wilderness becomes a fight for survival…

Keeping their search-and-rescue skills honed isn’t just a job requirement for FBI Special Agent Meg Jennings and her Labrador, Hawk—it’s essential to saving lives. A water search training weekend in the Boundary Waters area of Minnesota has attracted participants from all levels of law enforcement, each vying to win. The races are challenging, the rivalry is intense, and Meg is already under pressure when Hawk alerts to a scent in the water—and discovers the fresh body of one of Meg’s fellow competitors.

The contest is called off, but Meg’s still feeling the heat. The victim had made an unfounded complaint about her, one that could cost Meg her job and see Hawk removed from her care. The field of suspects is daunting, and all of them are experts in throwing others off the trail. And though Meg’s team flies out to Minnesota to help uncover the truth, they’re on unfamiliar territory, pitted against a killer with the skills, and the motivation, to stay hidden in plain sight…

“Includes fascinating details about search dogs and their work as well as unique settings and a colorful cast of recurring characters.” – Library Journal

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sara Driscoll's Still Waters


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors