book cover of Wanted: Shopkeeper

Wanted: Shopkeeper

(The fourth book in the Silverpines series)
A novel by

Silverpines, Oregon 1899 Millie Messer is exhausted and overwhelmed with raising her children and running the mercantile after the death of her husband in the earthquakes that devastated Silverpines. She does what many of the young widows and daughters are doing: Advertise for a Mail Order Husband. She thinks she's found the perfect man to become her helpmate and new father for her four children. Clay Cutler has a secret, two actually. One will be revealed when he steps off the train in Silverpines. He only hopes Millie doesn't renege on marrying him when she finds out. The other he'll keep to himself until it's necessary to reveal it. Millie is shocked when not only Clay steps off the train but five children with him. All she wanted was a shopkeeper. Now there are nine children in the family. All she knows is that there are lots of meals to cook and laundry to do. That and the outlaws, conmen, and swindlers who've come to town. Plus, she knows he's keeping something from her. Will a new husband and nine children be too much for Millie? Will Clay's secret keep her from trusting him? Will it help protect the town from those who want to cause harm? What mischief can nine children get into? Is Clay the Wanted: Shopkeeper who will heal Millie's broken heart?

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Wanted: Gunsmith
(Silverpines, book 3)
Lynn Donovan

Used availability for Sophie Dawson's Wanted: Shopkeeper

Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: Wanted: Shopkeeper (Silverpines) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Sophie Dawson
ISBN: 1-63376-033-2 / 978-1-63376-033-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sophie Dawson Novels
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Wanted: Shopkeeper (Silverpines Book 4)
Author(s): Sophie Dawson
Publisher: Sophie Dawson Novels
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU