book cover of Before That Night
Added by 2 of our members

Before That Night

Caine & Addison
(The first book in the Unfinished Love series)
A novel by

-- Now a USA TODAY Bestseller! --

Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she'd bought with her first semester's tuition refund--the only money her addict mother hadn't taken off with when she'd abandoned them nearly two years ago.

Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he'd met just months prior when she'd first served him the city's worst diner coffee...which he'd been drinking daily ever since.

Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she'd been fighting hard not to fall for--her only friend in her new shadow of a life--would be in a position to rip her family apart.

Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.

Then that one perfect night changed everything.

"Hot, sweet, and filled with tender moments, Violet Duke writes heroes who make me swoon!" -- New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan

BEFORE THAT NIGHT (Bk 1 of 2) chronicles the events that take place seven years prior to EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU (Bk 2 of 2), Caine & Addison's story of love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run--and chase--when their past threatens their future.

NOTE: Each of the four couples in the Unfinished Love series have TWO books (duets) that take place years apart. Each duet is a two-part second chance romance, meaning each couple is separated after their first book and reunited in the second book of their duet. As noted in the title, this is Book ONE of TWO; the second book in this duet reunites this couple seven years later, and concludes their story.

Four brothers. Each fighting for their second first chance at love. Years be damned.

(Caine & Addison)
-- Book 1: Before That Night
-- Book 2: Every Night Without You

(Drew & Skylar)
-- Book 3: Before That Promise
-- Book 4: Every Promise Unspoken

(Gabe & Hannah)
-- Book 5: Before That Kiss
-- Book 6: Every Kiss Goodbye

(Max & Kennedy)
-- Book 7: Before That Chance
-- Book 8: Every Chance We Lost

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Pulse of Love
(Snow-kissed Love, book 6)
V Vaughn
Best Of My Love
(Home to Green Valley / O'Neill Bothers, book 4)
Virna DePaul
Rocky Mountain Shelter
(Six Pack Ranch, book 9)
Vivian Arend

Used availability for Violet Duke's Before That Night

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Before That Night: Caine & Addison Book One of Two
Author(s): Violet Duke
ISBN: 1-68230-596-1 / 978-1-68230-596-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: EverAfter Romance
Availability: Amazon CA   

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Before That Night (Unfinished Love) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Violet Duke
ISBN: 1-941198-76-7 / 978-1-941198-76-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Violet Duke
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Before That Night: Caine & Addison Duet, Book One of Two (Unfinished Love series, 1)
Author(s): Violet Duke
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU