New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Castle in the Mist

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Bursting with imagination and warmth, Amy Ephron’s first novel for young people is a magical book in all ways."
Holly Goldberg Sloan


In the tradition of Edward Eager and E. L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement - and the dangers - of wishing.

Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt's sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good Wi-Fi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks an ornately carved gate attached to a strangely invisible wall, she jumps at the chance for adventure. And the world beyond the gate doesn't disappoint. She finds rose gardens, a maze made of hedges, and a boy named William who is just as lonely as she is.

But at William's castle, strange things begin to happen. Carnival games are paid for in wishes, dreams seem to come alive, and then there's William's eerie warning: Beware of the hawthorn trees. A warning that chills Tess to the bone.

In a magical fantasy world that blurs the line between reality and imagination, listeners are left to wonder exactly what they'd wish for if wishes could come true. Perfect for fans of Half Magic and The Secret Garden - and for anyone who's ever wondered if magic is real.

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Last Day on Mars
(Chronicle of the Dark Star, book 1)

Kevin Emerson

One Amazing Elephant
Linda Oatman High

Jasper and the Riddle of Riley's Mine
Caroline Starr Rose

Short
Holly Goldberg Sloan
 
Used availability for Amy Ephron's The Castle in the Mist


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Castle in the Mist
Author(s): Amy Ephron
ISBN: 0-399-54698-7 / 978-0-399-54698-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

February 2017 : Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Castle in the Mist
Author(s): Amy Ephron
ISBN: 1-5247-5020-4 / 978-1-5247-5020-6
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Castle in the Mist
Author(s): Amy Ephron
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Castle in the Mist
Author(s): Amy Ephron
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Castle in the Mist
Author(s): Amy Ephron
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for