New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Margaret Dashwood's Diary

(A book in the Sense and Sensibility Mystery series)
A novel by

Margaret Dashwood learned from her older sisters - sensible Elinor and romantic Marianne - that the path of true love is rarely easy or smooth. And yet Margaret grew up dreaming of one day finding love and romance of her own. Now, smarting from the pain of a broken engagement, Margaret has traveled to stay with her now-married sisters in order to heal.

But life is still far from smooth: John Willoughby, Marianne's first love, has unexpectedly returned to once again complicate the Dashwood sisters' lives. Colonel Brandon, Marianne's husband, has been commissioned to apprehend a ruthless ring of smugglers operating in the neighborhood. And when a mysterious figure from Margaret's past returns, Margaret realizes that she herself may hold the key to uncovering the smuggling gang. Worse, she comes to suspect that she faces an impossible choice of her own: not between sense and sensibility, but between duty and her own heart.

    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

The Foundling Duke
(Foundlings, book 1)

Audrey Harrison

The Foundling Lady
(Foundlings, book 2)

Audrey Harrison

Mary and the Captain
Nancy Lawrence
Used availability for Anna Elliott's Margaret Dashwood's Diary

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Margaret Dashwood's Diary (Sense and Sensibility Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Anna Elliott
Publisher: Wilton Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for