book cover of This is Our Story
Added by 19 members
 

This is Our Story

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Lucy Foley, don't miss this thrilling mystery with a big twist by the New York Times bestselling author of First Lie Wins, Ashley Elston!

Five boys went hunting. Four came back. And the evidence shows any one of them could be guilty.


Kate Marino's senior year internship at the District Attorney's Office isn't exactly glamorous--more like an excuse to leave school early that looks good on college applications. Then the DA hands her boss, Mr. Stone, the biggest case her small town of Belle Terre has ever seen. The River Point Boys are all anyone can talk about. Despite their damning toxicology reports the morning of the accident, the DA wants the boys' case swept under the rug. He owes his political office to their powerful families.

Kate won't let that happen. Digging up secrets without revealing her own is a dangerous line to walk; Kate has personal reasons for seeking justice. As she gets dangerously close to the truth, it becomes clear that the early morning accident might not have been an accident at all-and if she doesn't uncover the true killer, more than one life could be on the line including her own.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ashley Elston's This is Our Story


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors