New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of An Officer and A Mermaid

An Officer and A Mermaid

(The ninth book in the Falling In Deep series)
A novel by

When a slave uprising threatens the life of Syreena, the daughter of an eighteenth century plantation owner, a servant uses voodoo to transform her into a mermaid. The spell will be only broken when she returns to the beach where it was cast. After three hundred years of swimming, she's ready to trade fins for legs. The only problem is she can't find her way home.

Dylan, a twenty-first century Coast Guard Officer, has sworn off love for the sea. When a wave throws him overboard, Syreena uses her amulet to ward off the sharks and save his life.

With Syreena and Dylan stranded on a remote cay in the Caribbean, Dylan has the know-how to build a raft and navigate but his near-drowning has made him terrified of the water. Syrenna will use every charm she has to convince Dylan to take her home.
Even if it means falling in love. . .

An Officer and a Mermaid is part of the Falling In Deep Collection. From mermaids to sirens, Miami to Athens, dark paranormal romance to contemporary stories with steam, the fifteen award-winning and best-selling authors of the "Falling in Deep Collection" are bringing you mermaid tales like you've never seen before.


Similar books by other authors

How to Be a Mermaid
(Cotton Candy Quintet, book 1)
Erin Hayes
Temporary Bliss
(Bliss, book 1)
BJ Harvey
Fashionably Dead
(Hot Damned, book 1)
Robyn Peterman
Ocean's Justice
(Turbulence and Triumph, book 1)
Demelza Carlton

Used availability for Blaire Edens's An Officer and A Mermaid

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : Paperback

Title: An Officer and A Mermaid: Falling In Deep Collection
Author(s): Blaire Edens
ISBN: 1-5147-2934-2 / 978-1-5147-2934-2
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: An Officer and A Mermaid: Falling In Deep Collection
Author(s): Blaire Edens
Publisher: Hot Penny Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA