book cover of Deadly Playmates

Deadly Playmates

(The fourth book in the DP series)
A novel by

Lieutenant John Hoffman, "Tec" to his friends and co-workers, and his team of homicide detectives seek solutions to crimes of the first magnitude the evidence of which is found in the desert and mountains of Tucson, Arizona. A ferocious beating leads to the death of a pre-law student and the only witness to the attack is a young woman who remembers nothing of what occurred. But the perpetrator does not know about her lack of recall. When he finds her again, he must kill her to save himself.
A young business owner stuck with a wife whose only communications are lies, finally has had enough of her fabrications. He perceives only one solution to his problem. Tec and his crew find physical evidence of both crimes buried on Mount Lemmon.
Meanwhile one of Tec's earlier cases has come back to haunt him. Julie, the killer Tec has been trying to find over a ten-year period, has managed to escape punishment for her misdeeds until she meets the perpetrator of one of the cold cases. A chance encounter may result in a deadly dance with only one survivor.
Deadly Playmates is the fourth in the series. Deadly Payback, Deadly Pairs and Deadly Patterns are the first three books.

Used availability for Bonnie Edwards's Deadly Playmates

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : Paperback

Title: Deadly Playmates: Volume 4 (Deadly Duo)
Author(s): Bonnie Edwards
ISBN: 1-5485-0764-4 / 978-1-5485-0764-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deadly Playmates (Deadly Duo Book 4)
Author(s): Bonnie Edwards
Publisher: Deadly Duo Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU