book cover of A Village Murder
Added by 18 of our members

A Village Murder

(2020)
(The first book in the Ham Hill Murder Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 

'I lovedA Village Murder and its setting. It kept surprising me!' Faith Martin, #1 bestselling author
The start of a brand new series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries.
An English village can be deadly, when your past catches up with you...

In the beautiful rural Somerset village of Lower Hembrow, crammed full with English eccentrics, something is amiss...
Landscape gardener Imogen Bishop has spent the last thirty years trying to forget one fateful school night but when her estranged husband Greg Bishop is found dead in the grounds of her fathers' Georgian hotel, danger threatens to overwhelm her.
Retired police officer Adam Hennessey, hoping for a peaceful life running his traditional Somerset country pub, finds himself drawn into the unfolding drama in the hotel across the road.
Imogen, Adam and Harley the stray dog form an unlikely partnership as they try to untangle a knot of secrets, solve a murder mystery, and bring a killer to justice.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of Murder at the Lighthouse, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and Joy Ellis.


What readers are saying about

A Village Murder

:


’Wonderfully portrayed characters, a mystery that keeps you guessing till the end, this is a brilliantly written piece of cozy mystery.'

’I loved this book and think that it marks the beginning of a fun new series!’

’There are plenty of red herring plus twists & turns & a growing number of murders before the culprit is revealed. I happily whiled away a few hours with this engrossing read.’

’I would recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read.’

’An enjoyable and entertaining plot making for an engaging, relaxing read providing some much needed escapism.’

’What a wonderful beginning to a series that I just know I am going to follow.’

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder at the Castle
(Iris Grey, book 2)
M B Shaw
thumb
Murder In The Valleys
(Lambert and Havard, book 1)
Pippa McCathie
thumb
The Whitby Murders
(Detective Chief Inspector Oldroyd Yorkshire Murder Mystery, book 6)
J R Ellis

Used availability for Frances Evesham's A Village Murder

Hardback Editions

December 2020 : Hardback
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
ISBN: 1-80048-919-6 / 978-1-80048-919-6
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
ISBN: 1-80048-064-4 / 978-1-80048-064-3
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
ISBN: 1-80048-063-6 / 978-1-80048-063-6
Publisher: Boldwood Softcover Large Print
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
ISBN: 1-80048-058-X / 978-1-80048-058-2
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2020 : Audio CD

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
ISBN: 1-80048-059-8 / 978-1-80048-059-9
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Village Murder
Author(s): Frances Evesham
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Village Murder: The start of a new crime series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries (The Ham Hill Murder Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Frances Evesham
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU