New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Rafferty & Llewellyn Box Set: Books 5 - 8

(A book in the Rafferty and Llewellyn series)
An omnibus of novels by


'Entertaining and character-driven.'

For Readers who like cozy mysteries, humorous mysteries and police procedurals.

An ingeniously constructed plot, deft dialogue, well-drawn characters, and a few humorous touches, make this an enjoyable intriguing read.'

Superstitious British Detective Joseph Rafferty is having a bad week -- not an unusual occurrence -- and he can't help feeling trouble comes in threes. Also niggling in his mind is the fact that Llewellyn, his posh sergeant, has brought a 'bargain' suit from Rafferty's Ma. Sure to be stolen goods, the suit is bound to drop Rafferty in it when the holier-than-thou Llewellyn wears it on his wedding day - with the loathed, sharp-eyed, Superintendent Bradley amongst the guests...
Rafferty's first premonition turns out to be accurate when a company manager is found dead at his desk. The tyrannical Barstaple had known full well that he was hated by most of the office. But did he really deserve to be poisoned? And so horribly.

'Wit, charm, good writing, great characters, red herrings and a superb plot are just part of the reason this book is so good.'

Detective Inspector Joe Rafferty manages to become chief suspect in his own double murder investigation. And all he'd been doing was looking for love...
With his fortieth birthday on the horizon, he decides it's time to take the initiative. To this end, he signs up with the Made in Heaven dating agency. Wary of Ma and his colleagues discovering his shameful secret, he persuades his more up-market cousin to let him borrow his identity. It's just unfortunate that the first two women with whom he strikes up a rapport should wind up murdered and with himself - or rather his alter ego - in the frame for the crimes.
Put in charge of the double murder investigation when a colleague becomes seriously ill, Rafferty foresees plenty of difficulties ahead. Not least how he is to conduct the case without the witnesses pointing the finger and saying: 'But that's HIM. That's Nigel Blythe. The MURDERER!'

Another page turner!'

A robbery gone wrong, Detective Joe Rafferty thought, when the latest murder victim, wealthy widow, Clara Mortimer was found battered to death in her home. Then Rafferty learned she wasn't a widow at all - and her estranged husband was living in the same block under a false name.
Their investigation brings Rafferty and Llewellyn face to face with just how down and dirty families can be...and not just the families of murder victims.

>b>Totally had me guessing.'

A most unlikely killer, is British Detective Joe Rafferty's immediate thought, when the slender and bloodied Felicity Raine stumbles into the police station and confesses to murdering her husband.
Rafferty thinks her even more unlikely a murderer when he meets her in-laws, and catches them out in several deceits. There is something peculiar going on, he is convinced. Because although Felicity isn't due to receive any financial benefit from her husband's death, others in the Raine family are.

Dead Before Morning #1
Down Among the Dead Men #2
Death Line #3
The Hanging Tree #4
Absolute Poison #5
Dying For You #6
Bad Blood #7
Love Lies Bleeding #8
Blood on the Bones #9
A Thrust to the Vitals #10
Death Dues #11
All the Lonely People #12
Death Dance #13
Deadly Reunion #14
Kith and Kill #15
Asking For It #16
The Spanish Connection #17

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for Geraldine Evans's Rafferty & Llewellyn Box Set: Books 5 - 8

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: RAFFERTY & LLEWELLYN BOXED SET BOOKS 5-8 (Rafferty & Llewellyn British Mystery Series)
Author(s): Geraldine Evans
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for