New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Secrets in the Shadows

Secrets in the Shadows

(2014)
A novel by

 
'One of my favourite reads so far this year.' HELLO Magazine

A must-read for fans of Kate Morton & Barbara Erskine.

In 1920s Blackpool, eleven year old Rose wanders away from her parents and has a unique gift bestowed upon her. This gift will leave a haunting legacy, seeping down through the generations...

Decades later, Louisa has a vision of her mother walking into the sea. This isn't the first time it happens and it won't be the last, but what she sees isn't always what she wants. The rest of her life is spent trying to change the future that haunts her.

In present day Blackpool, Grace is going to be married someday. She knows this because she's seen it; a vision of a white dress, daisies embroidered on the sleeves, the groom by her side, vowing to love her forever. Except the man in her premonition doesn't belong to her- he belongs to her twin sister, Elsie.

Haunted by what they know and what they are afraid to find out, all three women must make a choice: in the face of certain destiny should you chase the outcome that's "meant to be", or throw away fate and choose your own future?

 
Used availability for Hannah Emery's Secrets in the Shadows


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: Secrets in the Shadows
Author(s): Hannah Emery
ISBN: 0-00-758490-3 / 978-0-00-758490-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Secrets in the Shadows
Author(s): Hannah Emery
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for