book cover of The Wildflowers
Added by 12 of our members

The Wildflowers

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'I adored The Wildflowers. A sweeping, epic, moving read' Marian Keyes

The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will transport you to a Dorset beach house, where you can feel the sand between your toes. Enter the home of Tony and Althea Wilde - the Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor of their generation and with a marriage every bit as stormy. This glorious tale of tangled family secrets and lies will leave you warm and glowing.

'A wonderful, engrossing novel, full of the most vivid characters and a truly memorable setting. A triumph' Sophie Kinsella

'She reels you in and then you're hooked, right to the last page' Patricia Scanlan

'Atmospheric and altogether wonderful' Lesley Pearse

'I love it on so many levels, the immense feeling of place, the slow, irresistible sense of being drawn deep into the family and its story, and the strange hovering of menace somewhere in the idyll. Wonderful' Penny Vincenzi


'Her characters are finely drawn and as the story hops back and forth from the Second World War to the present day, the reader becomes deeply immersed in this charismatic family's fortunes. The result is that rare and lovely thing, an all-engaging and all-consuming drama' Daily Mail



Tony and Althea Wilde. Glamorous, argumentative ... adulterous to the core.

They were my parents, actors known by everyone. They gave our lives love and colour in a house by the sea - the house that sheltered my orphaned father when he was a boy.

But the summer Mads arrived changed everything. She too had been abandoned and my father understood why. We Wildflowers took her in.

My father was my hero, he gave us a golden childhood, but the past was always going to catch up with him ... it comes for us all, sooner or later.

This is my story. I am Cordelia Wilde. A singer without a voice. A daughter without a father. Let me take you inside.

Harriet Evans is 'perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Maeve Binchy' Best

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Beach Hut
(Beach Hut, book 1)
Veronica Henry

Used availability for Harriet Evans's The Wildflowers

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers: the Richard and Judy Book Club summer read 2018
Author(s): Harriet Evans
ISBN: 1-4722-2137-0 / 978-1-4722-2137-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers
Author(s): Harriet Evans
ISBN: 1-4722-2136-2 / 978-1-4722-2136-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers: A gorgeous family saga, full of secrets and lies
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wildflowers: The Richard and Judy Book Club summer pick by the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU