book cover of Booked 4 Murder
Added by 19 of our members

Booked 4 Murder

(The first book in the Sophie Kimball Mystery series)
A novel by

A single mom from Minnesota discovers a nasty plot when her mother’s book club gets cancelled by murder in this cozy mystery series debut.
Sophie “Phee” Kimball is no detective. She’s a middle-aged single mom who works as an account clerk for the Mankato, Minnesota, police department. But her mother, Harriet Plunkett, is convinced she’s the only one who can solve a deadly mystery. Four members of Harriet’s book club have died under mysterious circumstances, and Harriet believes their latest book selection is cursed. Whether she’s crazy or just lonely, Phee decides it’s time to pay her mother a visit.
She may not believe in curses, but when Phee arrives at Harriet’s retirement community in Sun City West, Arizona, she can’t help wondering if foul play is afoot. It isn’t long before she starts uncovering dark secrets hiding in plain sight under the blazing Arizona sun. And now she’ll need to read between the lines before it’s someone else’s final chapter...

“You’ll chuckle all the way through this delightful romp…It’s so cleverly written, you won’t guess the perpetrators until the very end.” —Mary Marks, award-winning author of the Quilting Mystery series

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for J C Eaton's Booked 4 Murder

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Booked 4 Murder (Sophie Kimball Mystery)
Author(s): J C Eaton
ISBN: 1-4967-0855-5 / 978-1-4967-0855-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Booked 4 Murder (Sophie Kimball Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): J C Eaton
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU