book cover of Only Hard Problems
Added by 58 members
 

Only Hard Problems

(2024)
(The third book in the Galactic Bonds series)
A Novella by

 
 
“This is space opera at its finest.”—Ilona Andrew, #1 New York Times bestselling author on Only Bad Options

New York Times best-selling author Jennifer Estep continues her Galactic Bonds series with a new, action-packed adventure that blends science-fiction technology and magical fantasy elements with a touch of historical romance. This rollicking space opera focuses on a fan-favorite secondary character who’s part hero, part villain, and all arrogance. Perfect for fans of Star Wars, Bridgerton, and Pride and Prejudice.

PROBLEMS, PROBLEMS EVERYWHERE . . .

My name is Zane Zimmer. To most folks, I live a seemingly charmed life as a Regal lord and the heir apparent to the powerful, wealthy House Zimmer, and the gossipcasts breathlessly follow my every swaggering move across the Archipelago Galaxy. I’m also a powerful psion capable of telekinesis, telepathy, and telempathy, and my deadly skills and prowess with my stormsword have made me the golden boy of the Arrows, the Imperium’s elite fighting force.

But even golden boys have bad days, and the truth is I have more hard problems than I can solve.

The Techwave is building weapons to use against the Arrows in hopes of toppling the Imperium and taking over the galaxy. But even more worrisome is the fact that my old rival Kyrion Caldaren has a powerful new ally in Vesper Quill. Together, the two of them just might destroy everything I’ve sworn to protect.

I’m supposed to be relaxing with the other Regals during the Summer Solstice celebration, but when an enemy threatens the festivities, I’m forced to leap into action. As an Arrow, I’ll do whatever it takes to protect my family and the other Regals, even though my actions will cause only more problems—and just might end up being the death of me . . .

Note: Only Hard Problems is a 47,000-word book from the point of view of Zane Zimmer. It takes place after Only Good Enemies, book 2 in the Galactic Bonds science-fiction fantasy series.

MORE PRAISE FOR ONLY BAD OPTIONS AND THE GALACTIC BONDS SERIES:

“Mixing sci-fi and fantasy, this space opera romance is an absolute delight.”—BookBub

“I absolutely love it! This is 429 pages of reading joy.”—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

“A rocketship ride of star-crossed soulmates, Only Bad Options delighted me from start to finish! I highly recommend this romantic, action-packed space opera to all lovers of science fiction, fantasy, and romance!”—Jeffe Kennedy, award-winning and best-selling author of
Dark Wizard and The Pages of the Mind

“The Galactic Bonds series has everything I crave—a delicious slow-burn romance, space opera intrigue and action, tension, danger, unlikely partnerships, and sci-fi fantasy elements that keep you guessing from start to finish. I highly recommend!”—Amanda Bouchet,
USA Today bestselling author of The Kingmaker Chronicles


Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jennifer Estep's Only Hard Problems


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors