book cover of A Sense of Danger
Added by 47 of our members

A Sense of Danger

(2021)
(The first book in the Section 47 series)
A novel by

 
 
Bestselling author Jennifer Estep serves up a stand-alone urban fantasy adventure filled with secrets, lies, and super spies with amazing magical abilities. Perfect for fans of Alias, James Bond, Jason Bourne, Nikita, and Netflix’s Bodyguard.

A SPY . . .

My name is Charlotte Locke, and I’m an analyst for Section 47, a secret government agency that tracks terrorists, criminals, and other paramortal bad guys who want to unleash their abilities on an unsuspecting mortal world. I have a magical form of synesthesia that senses danger and uncovers lies—making me a stealthy operative.

I’m trudging through another day when one of Section’s cleaners—assassins—takes an interest in me. I don’t need my synesthesia to realize that he is extremely dangerous and that he will do anything to achieve his goals—even if it means putting me in the line of fire.

. . . AND AN ASSASSIN

I’m Desmond Percy, one of Section 47’s most lethal cleaners. I’m also a man on a mission, and I need Charlotte Locke’s skills to help me keep a promise, settle a score, and kill some extremely bad people.

Charlotte might not like me, but we’re stuck together until my mission is over. Still, the more time we spend together, the more I’m drawn to her. But at Section 47, you never know who you can trust—or who might want you dead.



Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jennifer Estep's A Sense of Danger

Paperback Editions

November 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
ISBN: 1-950076-08-3 / 978-1-950076-08-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jennifer Estep
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
ISBN: 1-71363-153-9 / 978-1-71363-153-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sense of Danger: A Section 47 book
Author(s): Jennifer Estep
Publisher: Jennifer Estep
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU