book cover of Taming Temperance
Added by 1 of our members

Taming Temperance

(The third book in the Swan Sisters series)
A novel by

It's British versus American in this tantalizing tale of opposites attract by bestselling historical romance author Jillian Eaton.

Hugh Jacobson has dark secrets. Secrets he has brought with him all the way across the Atlantic to protect. Ready to start a new life in a new country, he knows the last thing he should be doing is trading insults with a sharp-tongued debutante, no matter how attractive he finds her. And yet after a chance encounter with one Miss Temperance Swan that is precisely what Hugh finds himself doing.

All three of the Swan sisters are strong-willed, but none more so than Temperance. Beautiful and brash, she has never met a man she could not twist around her little finger... until she meets Hugh. Completely immune to her considerable charms, the American is also rough, surly, and disagreeable. In short, he is everything Temperance doesn't want... and everything she secretly desires.

Unable to deny their passion for one another, Temperance and Hugh are soon entangled in a secret affair that puts everything they hold dear at risk. Including their love... and their lives.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Perfect Arrangement
(Not So Saintly Sisters, book 4)
Annabelle Anders
The Christmas Foundling
(Belles of Christmas: Frost Fair, book 5)
Martha Keyes
Her Silent Knight
(Belles of Christmas: Frost Fair, book 1)
Ashtyn Newbold

Used availability for Jillian Eaton's Taming Temperance

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Taming Temperance (Swan Sisters Book 3)
Author(s): Jillian Eaton
Publisher: Bay Horse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU