book cover of Lion On the Hearth

Lion On the Hearth

A novel by

Lion on the Hearth is the story of the King family, successful merchants in Great Depression-era Asheville, North Carolina, where trading, competing, and risk taking are necessary for survival, and where greed and lust for love and power tests the limits of a strong, ambitious family. First published by Harper & Row in 1961, Lion on the Hearth is chronologically the sixth book in John Ehle's seven-book Appalachian series that includes The Land Breakers, The Journey of August King, Time of Drums, The Road, The Winter People, and Last One Home.

Genre: Historical

Used availability for John Ehle's Lion On the Hearth

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Lion on the Hearth
Author(s): John Ehle
ISBN: 1-941209-30-0 / 978-1-941209-30-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Press 53 Carolina Classics Editions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU