book cover of No Trivial Pursuit
Added by 2 of our members

No Trivial Pursuit

(2020)
(The first book in the Harley Sturgis series)
A novel by

 
 
No Trivial Pursuit. Not When It's Your Own Daughter Missing.

A front-page murder is assigned to LAPD Detective Harley Ellis and her partner. Hollywood studio head Ira Spielman has been murdered. His widow says he had no enemies. Except one, says Harley, and she must discover who that is and why. She knows he sometimes interviewed actresses alone in his Hollywood office. Harley wonders: did he make a wrong move? It's not much, but it's a starting point. She would know: her own daughter had a screen test with Spielman before he was killed.

Robbery-Homicide Division begins an investigation that obtains the name of Harley's daughter. Is she a suspect? No, but she's a person of interest. Charges get filed. The LAPD investigation is put beneath the microscope. Will Harley's investigation of a totally different suspect be vindicated? The amazing conclusion to this thoughtful investigation culminates in a final chapter few will see coming.

Second Edition With Editorial Changes

If you enjoyed Thaddeus Murfee you're going to love this tough, brilliant detective, Harley Ellis. John Ellsworth is a Goodreads writer with over 59,000 ratings and a USA Today Bestseller and a Kindle All-Star and an Amazon featured author.

Fans of Tracy Crosswhite and Kinsey Millhone will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Genre: Historical

Used availability for John Ellsworth's No Trivial Pursuit

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: No Trivial Pursuit
Author(s): John Ellsworth
ISBN: 1-65462-212-5 / 978-1-65462-212-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Trivial Pursuit
Author(s): John Ellsworth
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU