New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

A Bed of Blades

A Bed of Blades

(2016)
(The second book in the Kingmakers' War series)
A novel by

 
*Book Two in The Kingmakers' War, a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones.

Briand Varryda hasn't seen Kael and his company of Monarchists since they succeeded in destroying the Barrow Bridge and thwarting the march of the enemy. She's been hidden away for two years with the Hermit, forgotten. But when the Hermit protecting her is killed, she flees, hiding among thieves from the insidious Seekers.

Briand doesn't want to be a pawn for the Monarchists or the Seekers. She doesn't want to pick a side in the war. She simply wants to live and be free.

When another thief betrays her, Briand makes a deal for her freedom and joins another Monarchist plot with the enigmatic Kael to steal a legendary treasure from a dragon-infested cave. But there are problems. She might have feelings for Kael. The Seekers are pursuing them. The caverns rest beneath an estate of perilous dangers.

And Briand has secrets of her own.

 
Used availability for Kate Avery Ellison's A Bed of Blades


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Paperback
Title: A Bed of Blades (The Kingmakers' War) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
ISBN: 1-5239-0703-7 / 978-1-5239-0703-8
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: A Bed of Blades (The Kingmakers' War Book 2)
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
Publisher: Kate Avery Ellison
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for