New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

A Gift of Poison

A Gift of Poison

(The first book in the Kingmakers' War series)
A novel by

Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones!

As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand is the scapegoat of the castle. She has few friends and even fewer options, and every day is a struggle to stay ahead of trouble caused by malicious guards and irritable castle servants. And then there is Kael, the handsome steward, who has reluctantly vouched for her to her uncle. She promises him that she won't cause any more trouble.

Then, she's framed by the guards.

Briand is set to be banished to the wildlands, a death sentence, when she impulsively drinks a potion to save her beloved cousin and unlocks a hidden power in her blood.

The power to command dragons

Imprisoned in the company of a band of rebels, Briand must do what seems impossible: call up sleeping dragons in the north. But the usurper prince's Seekers are looking for her now that she has powers. Briand doesn't know if she can trust the mysterious, enigmatic Kael, but she doesn't have much of a choice.

Oh, and there might be a traitor in the rebels' midst.

Used availability for Kate Avery Ellison's A Gift of Poison

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: A Gift of Poison
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
ISBN: 1-5028-7264-1 / 978-1-5028-7264-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: A Gift of Poison (The Kingmakers' War Book 1)
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for