New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Gift of Poison

A Gift of Poison

(2014)
(The first book in the Kingmakers' War series)
A novel by

 
 
Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass, An Ember in the Ashes, and Game of Thrones!

As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand has always survived in a harsh and unforgiving world of enemies and war by looking out for herself. She doesn't care about anybody else except her cousin, Bran--and she certainly doesn't care about Kael, the handsome young castle steward who reluctantly vouched for her to her uncle the last time she was in trouble.

When she's framed by the guards, Briand is set to be banished to the wildlands, a death sentence, and even Kael can't save her. In a final move of desperation, Briand drinks a vial of poison that can unlock hidden power--if it doesn't kill you.

The poison works.

Now Briand has the power to command dragons, and she's in even more danger than before. A band of rebels led by Kael wants to use her power to call up dragons to fight in the war, and dangerous cloaked men called Seekers--who have the power to make their victims tear their own skin off--are looking for her now that she has magical abilities.

Briand doesn't know if she can trust the mysterious, enigmatic Kael, but she doesn't have much of a choice anymore.

Oh, and there might be a traitor in the rebels' midst.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Queen of the Tearling
(Queen of the Tearling, book 1)
Erika Johansen
thumb
Dragon Marked
(Supernatural Prison, book 1)
Jaymin Eve
thumb
Sigils and Spells
Heather Marie Adkins, J N Colon, SJ Davis, Carmen Fox, Tina Glasneck, M R Graham, Lee Hayton, Paul C Middleton, Alex Owens, Eva Pohler, Kris Austen Radcliffe, Rita Stradling, Lori Titus and Sedona Venez
thumb
Skyborn
(Dragons and Druids, book 1)
Leia Stone

Used availability for Kate Avery Ellison's A Gift of Poison

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Gift of Poison
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
ISBN: 1-5028-7264-1 / 978-1-5028-7264-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Gift of Poison (The Kingmakers' War Book 1)
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA