New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Gift of Poison

A Gift of Poison

(2014)
(The first book in the Kingmakers' War series)
A novel by

 
 
Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass, An Ember in the Ashes, and Game of Thrones!

As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand has always been too clever for her own good. She survives in a kingdom torn apart by civil war by looking out for herself. She has lots of enemies and no friends except her cousin, Bran. Nobody thinks she has any value, least of all her uncle.

But when she unexpectedly gains the power to control dragons with her mind, Briand is conscripted into a band of Monarchist rebel fighters on a dangerous mission. They want to use her powers to summon dragons to defeat the Usurper Prince and his army. Briand isn't sure if she can trust their handsome, enigmatic leader, Kael. But she doesn't have much of a choice.

She'll need all of her cleverness just to make it out alive.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Forbidden Forest
(Legends of Regia, book 1)
Tenaya Jayne
thumb
Shadow Weaver
(Ederiss Chronicles, book 1)
Claire Merle

Used availability for Kate Avery Ellison's A Gift of Poison

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Gift of Poison
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
ISBN: 1-5028-7264-1 / 978-1-5028-7264-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Gift of Poison (The Kingmakers' War Book 1)
Author(s): Kate Avery Ellison
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA