book cover of Coming Home to Liverpool
Added by 9 of our members

Coming Home to Liverpool

(2020)
(The fourth book in the Nursing series)
A novel by

 
 
A stirring and inspiring story perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Call The Midwife

Heartbroken but determined, Maud Linklater returns to her hometown of Liverpool intent on healing the sick and building a new life for herself and her son, Alfie

Liverpool 1872

After spending time training at the Infirmary for Women in New York, Maud can't wait to put her new-found skills to the test. But in a city built and run by men she must work hard to be accepted.

Whilst her nurse friends welcome her back with open arms there are others who do not wish her well, including the spiteful Nancy Sellers.

Nancy resented Maud's talents as a nurse and seeing her arrive back with such fanfare puts her nose firmly out of joint. She will stop at nothing to sabotage Maud's life and soon turns her attention to those Maud holds most dear.

Maud Linklater is made of strong stuff. But as she resettles back into life in her hometown, can she overcome any obstacle Nancy, and Liverpool, might throw her way?

Praise for Kate Eastham

'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own
'A heart-warming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters'Woman

Discover other books in The Nursing Series: Miss Nightingale's Nurses, The Liverpool Nightingale's and Daughters of Liverpool.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Under the Mistletoe
(Liverpool Sisters, book 2)
Katie Flynn
thumb
Put Out the Fires
(Pearl Street, book 2)
Maureen Lee

Used availability for Kate Eastham's Coming Home to Liverpool

Paperback Editions

February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Coming Home to Liverpool
Author(s): Kate Eastham
ISBN: 0-241-37126-0 / 978-0-241-37126-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Coming Home to Liverpool
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Coming Home to Liverpool
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Coming Home to Liverpool
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU