book cover of Dedication to Murder
Added by 21 of our members
 

Dedication to Murder

(2023)
(The ninth book in the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The latest installment in Lauren Elliott’s ever popular Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery series starring Addie Greyborne, a book-themed cozy series perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle’s Bibliophile series and Jenn McKinlay’s Library Lover’s series.
 
Wedding bells are about to ring again in Greyborne Harbor, and as Addie slips into her white dress her thoughts are focused on a bright future with Dr. Simon Emerson. But a discovery in her attic leads her to startling revelations about the past. As the owner of Beyond the Page Books and Curios and a lifelong bibliophile, Addie is delighted to find a rare collection of classic children’s books gathering dust in a secret room beneath the rafters, including a first edition of
The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams. To her surprise, a handwritten inscription on the title page provides a clue to unraveling a complex mystery in Addie’s family . . .
 
But that’s only the first surprise in a series of shocking twists that will turn Addie’s vision of where her life is going and where she’s come from upside down—including a suspicious death in the present that suggests foul play.
 
Praise for A Margin for Murder

“Nicely fits the cozy formula, with plenty of specialized knowledge, local color, and romance.”
Kirkus Reviews

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors