New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Matter of Trust

A Matter of Trust

(The third book in the Wilde Brothers series)
A novel by

Ben Wilde is sure of one thing, it's that Carrie Richardson is trouble. (Guest appearance by Logan Wilde.)

"I have read the series of " The Wilde"; books full of strong family minded men. They care and love their women. Lorhainne Eckhart is one of my favorite writers, she never disappoints her fans."

"Interesting story line for both environmentalists and pipeline companies. Ben Wilde finds out that the man he respects and works for is a weasel. Fortunately the man who owns the B&B he is staying at, is a reformed weasel who understands how to win this battle.
Always enjoyable and emotional. Stories and characters will resonate with the reader, some more strongly than others"

The name Ben Wilde means something in the oil and gas industry. Admired as one of the top ten bachelors in Idaho, he's a man who has it all... except when it comes to love.

That is, until he meets Carrie Richardson: an environmentalist, a fiery blond beauty, and an absolute thorn in his side. After Ben arrives in her hometown to give a presentation on a pipeline project that will provide jobs and clean energy (with an innovative, safe approach), Carrie spits on him! She's not buying it, and Ben soon learns that she is none other than the spokesperson for the group that has aggravated him throughout the entire project.

The advice about keeping your friends close and your enemies closer backfires on Ben and Carrie, though, because the fact is that they want each other badly. However, Carrie can't let her community down - and Ben has a job to do.

The One (Joe & Margaret)
The Honeymoon, A Wilde Brothers Short
Friendly Fire (Logan & Julia)
Not Quite Married, A Wilde Brothers Short
A Matter of Trust (Ben & Carrie)
The Reckoning, A Wilde Brothers Christmas
Traded (Jake)
Unforgiven (Samuel)

If you enjoy THE WILDE BROTHERS, here are some of my other series you may also enjoy:

THE OUTSIDER SERIES: An Emotionally charged romance series beginning with the Amazon Bestseller, The Forgotten Child.
THE FRIESSENS: A NEW BEGINNING: The return of The Friessen men and the women they love in this emotionally charged Family Saga which follows THE OUTSIDER SERIES.
THE SAVED SERIES is a hot military suspense with a love story set in a military setting. "This was a hard book to put down! A tough captain of a war ship finds a pregnant young girl in a dinghy alone in the ocean!" - Audrey
"The story that unfolds after Abby is rescued is a story of love and how it can change even the toughest man." From Crazy fast reader
WALK THE RIGHT ROAD SERIES: "The Choice will leave you questioning your own morals and motivations and leave you asking others what they would do in that same situation. This is a genre-bending novel that will surprise you" from JRA.
"Rarely have I spent time reading a series that had me feeling every thought and emotion." From Mary Ellen

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

A Forever Kind of Love
(Kinds of Love, book 1)
Krista Lakes
Whitehorse Secrets
(Whitehorse, Montana)
B J Daniels

Used availability for Lorhainne Eckhart's A Matter of Trust

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : Paperback

Title: A Matter of Trust (The Wilde Brothers)
Author(s): Lorhainne Eckhart
ISBN: 1-5214-3999-0 / 978-1-5214-3999-9
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

August 2015 : Paperback

Title: A Matter of Trust (The Wilde Brothers) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Lorhainne Eckhart
ISBN: 1-5141-7261-5 / 978-1-5141-7261-2
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Matter of Trust (The Wilde Brothers series Book 3)
Author(s): Lorhainne Eckhart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA