New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Operation White Christmas

Operation White Christmas

A Novella by

No one expects to find love in the middle of a snowstorm.

Hollie Douglas has always dreamed of a white Christmas: carolers, pudding, chestnuts roasting on an open fire. But in her dreams, she shared that fire's hearth with a husband, and two months before her big day, her fiance broke her heart and left.

Now, determined to go ahead with her honeymoon anyway, Hollie's plans are going awry. It's the day before Christmas Eve and she is stuck in the middle of a snowstorm in rural Canada. Thankfully, luck is on her side.

When Jim Bell braved a snowstorm to search for one of his orphaned animals, he didn't expect he'd be rescuing a stranded Australian tourist too. A widower, Jim has been dreading another Christmas without his wife, and he wonders if offering the stranded Hollie shelter is something he can bear.

Jim quickly realizes Hollie is carrying as much emotional baggage as him. But as he helps Hollie fulfil her dream of a white Christmas, the winter wonderland and spirit of Christmas may yet work their healing magic on both of them.

A sweet Christmas romance in the tradition of Melissa McClone and Alissa Callen.

Similar Books by other authors...

Baby Twins to Bind Them
Carol Marinelli

It Happened in Vegas
Amy Ruttan

Unlocking Her Surgeon's Heart
(Midwives On-Call)

Fiona Lowe

Summer and the Groomsman
Cathryn Hein
Used availability for Nicki Edwards's Operation White Christmas

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Operation White Christmas: An Escape to the Country Novella
Author(s): Nicki Edwards
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for