New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Black Dawn

Black Dawn

(The fifth book in the Durham Red series)
A novel by

The final book in the Chronicles of Durham Red... Woken from 1,000 years in suspended animation, mutant vampire Durham Red has found that an entire religion has built up around her life. The mutants see her as a messiah, whilst the fanatical human Iconoclasts hunt her down as a heretic and abomination. After a failed attempt to get past an Iconoclast fleet, Red is forced to seek refuge on the planet Purity. It is a harsh world, and the citizens have outlawed all forms of technology. Now something is stirring in Purity's darkest streets: citizens are being slaughtered by a creature of unimaginable strength and ferocity. With techno-heretics on one side and sword-wielding inquisitors on the other, Red finds herself being hunted... Also in the series: The Unquiet Grave, The Omega Solution, The Encoded Heart, Manticore Reborn.

Used availability for Peter J Evans's Black Dawn

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2006 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Black Dawn (Durham Red)
Author(s): Peter J Evans
ISBN: 1-84416-382-2 / 978-1-84416-382-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Black Flame
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Durham Red #5: Black Dawn
Author(s): Peter J Evans
Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for