New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

His Unsuspecting Heart

(The fourth book in the Danby Summons series)
A Novella by

When Lord Giles' grandmother sends him on a fool's errand requiring him to gain entry into her former home, he strikes up a friendship with the daughter of the new resident, Miss Tabitha Minnet.

Tabby's search for a husband has brought her, along with every other lady of marriageable age, to London for the Season. She isn't particular about titles and income, as long as her future husband is kind, honest, and an excellent kisser. The one she's particularly interested in happens to be the brother-in-law of her dearest friend. Lord Giles is quite the catch!

A madcap cat and mouse chase ensues as Lord Giles searches for his grandmother's lost treasure while avoiding the young lady his great uncle the Duke of Danby plans for him to wed. The more time he spends with Tabby, the less interest he has in Grandmother's wishes, which has him dangerously close to falling in love. Will he find the treasure before losing his heart to Tabby?

This novella was included in the Outwitting the Duke anthology.

Genre: Historical Romance
Similar Books by other authors...

It's In The Duke's Kiss
(Danby Regency, book 1)

Julie Johnstone

Flirting with Scandal
(When the Duke Comes to Town)

Jerrica Knight-Catania

Lady Hope's Dashing Devil
(Regency Seasons, book 8)

Ava Stone

One Less Lonely Earl
(Halliday Sisters, book 2)

Samantha Grace
Used availability for Aileen Fish's His Unsuspecting Heart

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: His Unsuspecting Heart (Danby Summons Book 4)
Author(s): Aileen Fish
Publisher: Aspendawn Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for