book cover of Death and Daisies
Added by 32 of our members

Death and Daisies

(2018)
(The second book in the Magic Garden Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
National bestselling author Amanda Flower returns with her second floral Magic Garden mystery, perfect for readers of Paige Shelton and Sheila Connolly.

Florist Fiona Knox left behind her gloomy life for a magical garden in Scotland, but a murder on her shop’s opening day spells doom.


Fiona Knox thought she was pulling her life back together when she inherited her godfather’s cottage in Duncreigan, Scotland—complete with a magical walled garden. But the erstwhile Tennessee flower shop owner promptly found herself puddle boot-deep in danger when she found a dead body among the glimmering blossoms. One police investigation later (made a trifle less unpleasant by the presence of handsome Chief Inspector Neil Craig), and Fiona’s life is getting back on a steady, though bewitched, track. Her sister Isla has just moved in with her, and the grand opening of her new spellbound venture, the Climbing Rose Flower Shop in Aberdeenshire, is imminent.

But dark, ensorcelled clouds are gathering to douse Fiona’s newly sunny outlook. First, imperious parish minister Quaid MacCullen makes it undeniably clear that he would be happy to send Fiona back to Tennessee. Then, a horrific lightning storm, rife with terribly omen, threatens to tear apart the elderly cottage and sends Fi and Isla cowering under their beds. The storm passes, but then, Fi is called away from the Climbing Rose’s opening soiree when Kipling, the tiny village’s weak-kneed volunteer police chief, finds a dead body on the beach.

The body proves difficult to identify, but Kipling is certain it’s that of the parish minister. Which makes Fiona, MacCullen’s new nemesis, a suspect. And what’s worse, Isla has seemed bewitched as of late...did she do something unspeakable to protect her sister? The last thing Fiona wanted to do was play detective again. But now, the rosy future she’d envisioned is going to seed, and if she and Craig can’t clear her name, her idyllic life will wilt away in Death and Daisies, national bestselling author Amanda Flower’s second enchanting Magic Garden mystery.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"Be still my heart...Quirky, mysterious, magical fun." - Juliet Blackwell


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Grim Reader
(Bibliophile Mystery, book 14)
Kate Carlisle
thumb
A Death Long Overdue
(Lighthouse Library Mystery, book 7)
Eva Gates
thumb
Bran New Death
(Merry Muffin Mystery, book 1)
Victoria Hamilton
thumb
A Broth of Betrayal
(Soup Lover's Mystery, book 2)
Connie Archer

Used availability for Amanda Flower's Death and Daisies

Hardback Editions

November 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
ISBN: 1-68331-781-5 / 978-1-68331-781-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
ISBN: 1-64385-189-6 / 978-1-64385-189-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


November 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery
Author(s): Amanda Flower
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU