New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Fire on Iron

(The first book in the Midnight's Inferno series)
A novel by

What price redemption? Is martial honor worth the cost of one's soul?
Lieutenant Commander August Micholson lost his first ship, the wooden frigate USS Northport, in reckless battle against the rebel ironclad ram CSS Virginia. However, Flag Officer Andrew Foote offers the disgraced young Micholson a chance to redeem himself: he can take the ironclad gunboat USS James B. Eads on an undercover mission to destroy a hidden rebel boat yard, where a fleet of powerful ironclads is being constructed which will allow the Confederate Navy to dominate the Mississippi.
But dangers far more sinister than rebel ironclads await Micholson and his crew. On the dark waters of the Yazoo River, deep within rebel territory, they become entangled in a plot devised by a slave and his master to summon African fire spirits to annihilate the Federal armies. Micholson must battle devils both internal and external to save the lives of his crew, sink the Confederate fleet, and foil the arcane conspiracy. Ultimately, Micholson is faced with a terrible choice - he can risk the lives of every inhabitant of America, both Union and Confederate, or destroy himself by merging with a demon and forever melding his own soul with that of his greatest enemy.

Used availability for Andrew Fox's Fire on Iron

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Fire on Iron (Midnight's Inferno: the August Micholson Chronicles) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Andrew Fox
ISBN: 0-9898027-0-1 / 978-0-9898027-0-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: MonstraCity Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Fire on Iron (Midnight's Inferno: the August Micholson Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Andrew Fox
Publisher: MonstraCity Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for