book cover of Quiet as a Nun / Tartan Tragedy / Splash of Red

Quiet as a Nun / Tartan Tragedy / Splash of Red

(A book in the Jemima Shore series)
An omnibus of novels by

QUIET AS A NUN When a murder takes place in a secluded tower at Blessed Eleanor's Convent in Sussex, the victim turns out to be an old school friend of Britain's most popular TV reporter, Jemima Shore. The convent nuns call on Jemima for help. TARTAN TRAGEDY (first published as THE WILD ISLAND) When Jemima Shore takes a welcome break from the stresses of television reporting, all she wants from her remote Scottish island is peace and isolation. But she arrives to find her friend Charles is dead and that a bitter and bloody feud rages in the community. A SPLASH OF RED London is in the grip of a summer heat wave. Jemima Shore is looking forward to some peaceful research time in the British Library, while she stays in her friend Chloe's flat. When Chloe suddenly disappears and a shocking murder is discovered, Jemima finds herself reluctantly involved...

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Antonia Fraser's Quiet as a Nun / Tartan Tragedy / Splash of Red

Paperback Editions

August 2005 : UK Paperback

Title: Antonia Fraser: Three Great Novels: Quiet As A Nun, Tartan Tragedy, A Splash Of Red
Author(s): Lady Antonia Fraser
ISBN: 0-7528-7290-7 / 978-0-7528-7290-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU