New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

So This Is Love

So This Is Love

(2013)
(The second book in the Callaways series)
A novel by

 
Emma Callaway, a hot fire investigator clashes with Max Harrison, a cool homicide detective in SO THIS IS LOVE, the second book in the Callaway Series, by #1 NY Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

For Max Harrison, love seduces and then destroys. His brother went to prison for love. His father left his family for love. And Max is determined not to follow in their footsteps, until he meets Emma...

Emma runs into burning buildings without an ounce of fear and embraces life as if every day is a new adventure. But while she's fearless on the job, Emma is a coward when it comes to love. Betrayed by an ex-boyfriend, Emma has no intention of putting her heart on the line again, until she meets Max...

As the fires around the city rage, the heat between them ignites in a blaze of passion that's far more dangerous. Will it destroy them or will they finally get everything they ever wanted...

Don't miss any of the books in the Callaway Series:
ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (Callaways #1)
SO THIS IS LOVE (Callaways #2)
FALLING FOR A STRANGER (Callaways #3)
BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (Callaways #4)
* NOBODY BUT YOU (A Callaway Wedding Novella)
ALL A HEART NEEDS (Callaways #5)
THAT SUMMER NIGHT (Callaways #6)
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (Callaways #7)
SOMEWHERE ONLY WE KNOW (Callaways #8)
IF I DIDN'T KNOW BETTER (Callaways #9)

** Fans of Nora Roberts, Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis and Robyn Carr may enjoy this connected series blend of family, suspense, and contemporary romance!

PRAISE FOR THE CALLAWAYS!

"I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?"
-- NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre

"I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!"
-- Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life.

"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!"
-- USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway

"I loved Aiden and Sara's story! Barbara manages to give us a good glimpse of the rest of the family too, without taking away from Aiden and Sara's story, leaving us with a little bit of mystery to be followed up on."
Harlequin Junkie for ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS

"SO THIS IS LOVE is a multi-layered story rich with family secrets and possible suspects as the city arsonist and murderer. SO THIS IS LOVE is a blend of mystery and romance that makes for a satisfying read." Indie Reader

"Barbara Freethy knows how to tell a fantastic story and this one is no exception. If you're looking for a great feel good read with a bit of action and mystery, this book is for you!" The Book Momster Blog on FALLING FOR A STRANGER

Genre: Romance
 
Used availability for Barbara Freethy's So This Is Love


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2015 : USA Hardback
Title: So This Is Love (The Callaways)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
ISBN: 0-9906952-1-2 / 978-0-9906952-1-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hyde Street Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: So This Is Love (The Callaways)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
ISBN: 0-9906951-1-5 / 978-0-9906951-1-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hyde Street Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: So This Is Love (Callaways #2) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
ISBN: 1-4827-3283-1 / 978-1-4827-3283-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: So This Is Love: Callaways, #2 (Volume 2)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
Publisher: Fog City Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   

July 2013 : UK Audio edition
Title: So This Is Love: Callaways, #2 (Volume 2)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
Publisher: Fog City Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: So This Is Love (Callaways #2)
Author(s): Barbara Freethy
Publisher: Fog City Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for