New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Gender Game

The Gender Game

(2016)
(The first book in the Gender Games series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent comes a story like no other....

A toxic river divides 19-year-old Violet Bates' world by gender.

Women rule the East. Men rule the West.

Welcome to the lands of Matrus and Patrus.

Ever since the disappearance of her beloved younger brother, Violet's life has been consumed by an anger she struggles to control. Already a prisoner to her own nation, now she has been sentenced to death for her crimes.

But one decision could save her life.

To enter the kingdom of Patrus, where men rule and women submit.

Everything about the patriarchy is dangerous for a rebellious girl like Violet. She cannot break the rules if she wishes to stay alive. But abiding by rules has never been her strong suit, and when she is thrust into more danger than she could have ever predicted, Violet is forced to sacrifice many things in the forbidden kingdom...including forbidden love.

In a world divided by gender, only the strongest survive....

Over 20,125 worldwide five-star reviews and one million copies sold of the series.

What early readers are saying:

"Bella takes this genre to a new level. Imagine the intrigue of Divergent, the suspense of The Maze Runner and the heart-pounding excitement of The Hunger Games. That is the magic Bella is working with her new novel The Gender Game."

"The next BIG THING. Unique and brilliant."

"The perfect mix of adventure, mystery, thrill, blossoming love and heartbreak. READ THIS ASAP! You will not regret it."

"Intrigue, danger and mystery at every corner."

"Once I started reading, I knew I wouldn't be able to stop. My heart raced along with Violet's.... The twists and turns so far in this book have left my mouth hanging agape."

If you enjoy Suzanne Collins or Veronica Roth, this will be a ride you won't want to miss. Buy now.

Book one of a completed seven-book series.

Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Bella Forrest's The Gender Game

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
ISBN: 1-947607-16-2 / 978-1-947607-16-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Nightlight Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
ISBN: 1-5485-4724-7 / 978-1-5485-4724-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
ISBN: 0-9982992-1-9 / 978-0-9982992-1-1
Publisher: Nightlight Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Gender Game (Volume 1)
Author(s): Bella Forrest
ISBN: 1-5351-9772-2 / 978-1-5351-9772-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
Publisher: Bella Forrest
Availability: Amazon   


October 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
Publisher: Bella Forrest
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
Publisher: Bella Forrest
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Gender Game
Author(s): Bella Forrest
Publisher: Nightlight
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA