book cover of Wasted Summer

Wasted Summer

(The second book in the Stone Cliff series)
A novel by


Book two in the Stone Cliff Series by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Cathryn Fox!

When Broken meets Beautiful.

Melody Spencer has a plan: work hard, stay focused and save enough money to get out of Stone Cliff and the rumors that surround her. Wounded and distrustful, she's learned the hard way that if a guy is nice to her, it means he's only after one thing.

Until Ryeland Montgomery cruises back into her resort town, beautifully protective as he insists they get to know each other better.

Ryeland's future is in the palm of his hands. Problem is it's the future his hard-nosed father has chosen for him, not the one he wants. Warned by his folks to steer clear of the local girls who will do whatever it takes to escape the sleepy mountain town, he's always played the good son and kept his distance.

Until he sees Melody, sweet yet tough, standing on the road side, drenched and furious - a girl he knows he has to have.

Soon this unlikely pair find themselves lost in each other, and after a whirlwind summer of passion and pleasure, he vows to protect her from everything and everyone. But when secrets unfold, Melody is forced to make the toughest decision of her life and Ryeland must determine whether he's wasted the summer on nothing more than a beautiful lie, or if they can move past the deceit and rebuild the wreckage that has become their lives.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

(Travesty, book 2)
Piper Lawson
Cocky Prince
(Men of Lake Tahoe, book 5)
Jules Barnard
The Billionaire Escape Plan
(Friends with Benefits)
Ember Casey and Lucy Riot
Love Restored
(Gallagher Brothers, book 1)
Carrie Ann Ryan

Used availability for Cathryn Fox's Wasted Summer

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : Canada Paperback

Title: Wasted Summer
Author(s): Cathryn Fox
ISBN: 1-928056-08-3 / 978-1-928056-08-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Cathryn Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Wasted Summer (Stone Cliff Series, Book 2)
Author(s): Cathryn Fox
Publisher: Cathryn Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA