New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Where Free Men Gather

(Where No Man Rules)
(The first book in the Poudre Canyon Saga series)
A novel by

The Poudre Canyon Saga - Book 1

Behind Jean and Andre Pelletier lay Quebec, their livelihoods as Voyageurs, and the body of Claude LeSueur who had flung his final insult in Jean's face. In a sudden flash of rage, witnessed only by his brother, Andre, Jean had plunged his knife into the heart of wealthy fur merchant Maurice LeSueur's son. Together, the young trappers flee westward ahead of the hangman and the wrath of Maurice LeSueur, a controller for the powerful Northwest Fur Company.
As the brothers make their way along the wilderness waterways they learn that LeSueur has engaged two murderous river pirates, Joseph Quesnel and his partner Carcajou, to hunt them. Quesnel, who harbors his own hatred for Jean Pelletier, manipulates LeSueur and his money for his own dark purposes. Jean knows the race has become even more desperate and makes the decision to escape into the American West, a decision that establishes the pattern for the men they will become.
Making their way into the Rocky Mountains of 1824, the brothers meld into the world of free trappers and Indians, becoming one with them. Years pass and thoughts of Canada and the LeSueurs become faded memories until the day Jean's past comes back and threatens the new life he has so carefully built.

Note: Formerly titled "Where Free Men Gather", published by Bottom of the Hill Publishing. The rewritten and enhanced novel is now published by Double Diamond Books under the title "Where No Man Rules".

Similar Books by other authors...

The Protocol
(James Acton, book 1)

J Robert Kennedy

Stranger to the Kingdom
Clifford Irving

The Jerusalem Creed
(Sean Wyatt, book 7)

Ernest Dempsey

West Of The War
L J Martin
Used availability for Dave P Fisher's Where Free Men Gather

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Where No Man Rules: Volume 1 (The Poudre Canyon Saga)
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-5335-0410-5 / 978-1-5335-0410-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2010 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Where Free Men Gather, The Poudre Canyon Saga Book One
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-935785-74-5 / 978-1-935785-74-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bottom of the Hill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Where No Man Rules (The Poudre Canyon Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
Publisher: Double Diamond Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for