book cover of The Castle Abductions
Added by 11 members
 

The Castle Abductions

(2023)
(The first book in the Bailiff Mountsorrel Tudor Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Lose yourself in this exciting new series of Tudor thrillers! Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Robyn Young, Alison Weir and Anthony Riches.

Nottinghamshire’s bailiffs are on the trail of a sinister kidnapper…

Nottingham, England, 1590

County Bailiff Edward Mountsorrel and Town Bailiff Francis Barton have vowed to root out the criminals of Nottinghamshire and bring them to justice.

But after acting on information from a questionable source, Edward is tricked into allowing several deer to be stolen from a local estate. Furious, he sets about tracking them down.

Meanwhile, Francis is asked to investigate the disappearance of Nell, a young woman who was last seen at a local alehouse with a wealthy stranger.

When the bailiffs’ shared house is burned down and their servant is found stabbed to death, Edward and Francis begin to suspect that their cases are linked.

And when more young women go missing, the two bailiffs worry they are running out of time to retrieve them from danger…

Who wishes to silence to Edward and Francis? What happened to the missing women?

And can the two bailiffs find them before it’s too late…?

The Castle Abductions is the first historical thriller in the Bailiff Mountsorrel Tudor Mystery Series – private investigation crime novels set during the reign of Elizabeth I and beyond.

THE BAILIFF MOUNTSORREL TUDOR MYSTERY SERIES:
BOOK ONE: The Castle Abductions
BOOK TWO: The Assassination Players

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for David Field's The Castle Abductions


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors