book cover of The Lion of Anjou
Added by 6 members

The Lion of Anjou

(The fourth book in the Medieval Saga series)
A novel by

The thrilling Medieval saga continues! Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Robyn Young, Alison Weir and Anthony Riches.

When one war ends, another begins…

England, 1154

With King Henry II taking the throne, the long civil war that has ravaged England has finally come to an end.

But conflict is now coming from overseas. Henry has inherited territories over the English Channel that are being contested by King Louis VII of France.

And the new king’s marriage to Eleanor of Aquitaine is strained – and becomes even more so when he threatens the Church of England and Thomas Beckett.

The people of England once more find their loyalties divided as they struggle over whether to defend church or state.

Will the conflict in the royal household influence Henry’s reign? Will Louis wage war on England?

Will England ever find peace…?

The Lion of Anjou is the fourth historical novel in The Medieval Saga Series – thrilling action-packed adventures set during and after the Norman Conquest.

‘A brilliantly concise and absorbing depiction of early Plantagenet succession.
The Lion of Anjou transports the reader wondrously to Medieval England and France’ – Coirle Mooney, author of The Lady’s Keeper

BOOK ONE: Conquest
BOOK TWO: Traitor’s Arrow
BOOK THREE: An Uncivil War
BOOK FOUR: The Lion of Anjou
BOOK FIVE: The Absentee King
BOOK SIX: The Road to Runnymede

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for David Field's The Lion of Anjou

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors